How do I delete a course on canvas dashboard?

Courses are not deleted from an account unless done so by you or another user at your institution.
  1. Open Settings. In Course Navigation, click the Settings link.
  2. Permanently Delete Course. Click the Delete this Course link.
  3. Delete Course. Click the Delete Course button.
  4. View Confirmation. View the confirmation message.

How do I delete a student course on canvas?

Unfortunately the only way is to contact your Instructors (or possibly your Canvas Help Desk) and see if they would be willing to delete you from the courses. For us we don’t delete students from courses because that deletes our ability to quickly/easily see past work – which is often needed for accreditation purposes.

How do I delete an unpublished course in canvas?

Now using the Course Navgiation menu, go to the course settings page. Once you get there, look at the bottom right side of the page (see below). Click the link to delete your course.

How do I delete a course?

To delete:
  1. Click Courses in the header.
  2. Click My Courses.
  3. Click the gear icon to the right of a section you’d like to delete. If there is no gear displayed, click the course’s name. A list of course section titles should display below, each with the gear icon menu to the right.
  4. Click Delete.

How do I delete a course on MyLab?

  1. Enter your Canvas course, then click Tools > Pearson’s MyLab & Mastering > Diagnostics.
  2. At the bottom of the diagnostics page, click Click here to delete your MyLab & Mastering course association.

How do I hide a course in canvas?

Click on “Courses” in the red vertical menu bar, and then click on “all courses”. To hide a course card in your dashboard, click on the little star so that the color is gone.

Can you unpublish a course in canvas?

Unpublishing Your Course

1. Under the “Course Status”, click “Unpublish” to unpublish the course. Note: Once your course contains a graded submission, you can no longer unpublish your course. For more help, please contact canvas@yale.edu.

Can you hide Course cards in canvas?

Display or hide course cards

In the Global Navigation menu on the left, click Courses, then click All Courses. Select the star next to a course title to display that course’s card on the Dashboard. Clear the star to hide the card.

How do you hide a course?

On your Courses page in Blackboard, click the three dots next to a course and choose Hide Course. If you would like to unhide your course, click the Filter menu and choose “Hidden from me.” Click the three dots next to a course and choose “Show Course.”

How do I hide a course on Moodle?

To hide a course:
  1. Click on the gear icon (Actions menu) in the top right corner of the course site.
  2. Choose Edit Settings.
  3. Under General, click on the Course Visibility drop-down menu and choose Hide.
  4. Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click Save and Display.

How do I hide my courses on Blackboard grades?

On the Personalize: My Courses page, locate the row for the course you want to hide and clear the check box in the Course Name column. Be sure all check marks are cleared in that course’s row. Repeat for any courses you want to hide. Select Submit.

How do students delete old classes on Blackboard?

Delete a course
  1. On the Administrator Panel in the Courses section, select Courses.
  2. Search for a course.
  3. Select the check box for each course to delete.
  4. Select Delete.
  5. Select OK.

How do you delete old classes on Blackboard?

Click the gear/flower shaped icon in the top right corner of the My Courses module. 3. Uncheck the Courses box beside any courses that you no longer wish to view.

How do I delete a class on Blackboard?

Remove courses
  1. On the Administrator Panel, under Content Management, select Manage Content.
  2. Select Advanced Search.
  3. Enter your search criteria.
  4. Select Submit to view search results.
  5. Locate the course or courses you want to delete.
  6. To delete an individual course, open the course’s menu and select Delete.

How do I remove someone from Blackboard?

To remove one user:

In the Control Panel, select Users and Groups, then Users. Your course roster, including all students, instructors and TAs will be listed. Click the down-pointing arrow button to the right of the username (NetID) of the user you wish to remove, then select Remove Users from Course.

Why did my class disappeared from Blackboard?

Courses may not appear in the My Courses module in Blackboard for a few reasons: The instructor has not yet published the course for student view (most common reason). The student has not yet successfully registered and paid for the course. There may be an issue with the student’s enrollment.

How do I leave a class on Blackboard as a student?

When you are finished with a course and no longer wish to view it in your course list, you can remove it from the My Courses section on the Welcome to Learn page or the Courses tab in Blackboard. Hover the mouse over the My Courses bar on the right hand side, and click on the My Courses gear button.

How do I edit a course on Blackboard?

View or edit course properties
  1. On the Administrator Panel in the Courses section, select Courses.
  2. Search for a course.
  3. On the Courses page, open a course’s menu and select Edit.
  4. Edit the course properties. You can’t change the course ID.
  5. Select Submit.

What is a child course in Blackboard?

Master/Child courses allow instructors to use the same content for multiple sections in one place so there’s no need to maintain multiple courses.